Skip to Content



Randy Potter Elected to First Community Corporation’s Board of Directors

August 26, 2014 (Lexington, S.C.) – First Community Corporation, headquartered in Lexington, South Carolina and the holding company of First Community Bank, is pleased to announce that longtime Greenville banker Randy Potter has been elected to its Board of Directors. Mr. Potter was most recently the CEO of Savannah River Banking Company that was acquired by First Community Bank earlier this year. He will oversee the bank’s introduction to the Greenville market including a loan production office.

First Community Bank operates 14 full-service offices in the Midlands, Aiken, South Carolina and Augusta, Georgia. The bank serves customers through three primary lines of business: commercial and retail banking, residential mortgage banking, and financial planning/investment advisory services.

Known as a community bank designed to meet the unique needs of business owners, First Community sees tremendous growth opportunities in the Upstate. “As the economy continues to improve and businesses look to expand, we want to be a resource for them,” said Mr. Potter. “Our loan production office is a great way for folks to get to know us and learn more about our distinct style of banking.”

Mr. Potter co-founded Greenville’s Summit National Bank in 1990, and served as its CEO from inception until it was sold to First Citizens Bank in 2005.  He joins two other Greenville residents, Tommy Johnson and Tommy Brown, already serving on the First Community Corporation board.

First Community Bank, founded in 1995 and headquartered in Lexington, South Carolina, is a wholly owned subsidiary of First Community Corporation (NASDAQ: FCCO). First Community is a full service commercial bank offering deposit and loan products and services for businesses and consumers, residential mortgage lending, and financial planning/investment advisory services.  First Community has a network of 14 banking offices located in the Midlands of South Carolina, Aiken, South Carolina and Augusta, Georgia.